My Movie Show On The Air

My movie show launches this week on Turquoise Radio

My movie show launches this week on Turquoise Radio

Listen up!  As of this week, The Coops Review takes to the airways in an even bigger way – on the new internet radio station, Turquoise Radio.

I’ll be hosting a new, weekly movie show called Talking Pictures with Freda Cooper.  Every Thursday evening at 10 pm UK time, I’ll be looking at the latest cinema and DVD releases, news from the film world and playing the best in movie music.

Turquoise Radio launches officially tomorrow, Monday, 15 April at 9 am UK time, although you do have to wait until later in the week for my show.  And, if you like the sound of my voice, I’ll also be presenting a music programme called Sunday Lunch, at 1 pm UK time every Sunday (unsurprisingly).

To listen, all you have to do is go to www.turquoiseradio.com, or download either the iPhone or Android app.

I’m still on The Wireless from Age UK, by the way, so you can catch my One To Watch film recommendation every Sunday evening at about 10.20 pm.  Just go to www.ageuk.org.uk and click listen – or, if you’re in London or Yorkshire, you can tune in on DAB radio.

Stay tuned!

 

Leave a Reply

