Review: Nativity 3 – Dude, Where’s My Donkey?!

The donkey's here - if you're bothered

The donkey’s here – if you’re bothered

 

Title:                         Nativity 3: Dude, Where’s My Donkey?

Certificate:               U

Director:                   Debbie Isitt

Major Players:         Martin Clunes, Catherine Tate, Marc Wootton

Out Of Five:             1.5

 

It’s November – yet all of a sudden there’s a Christmas film arriving at the cinemas.  Correction.  It’s a turkey.  With all the trimmings.

Nativity 3: Dude, Where’s My Donkey?! is officially the front runner for my Worst Film Of The Year. It was, to coin a phrase, two hours of my life that I’ll never get back and I couldn’t wait to get out of the cinema – and I usually sit through the credits to the very end.

So, I’m keeping this review short. The storyline is contrived, it’s a waste of its popular cast (Martin Clunes, Catherine Tate et al), it’s not funny and the musical numbers featuring the adult cast members should come with a health warning.  Those performed by the children at least have some energy and a sense of fun, but they don’t stand much of a chance with the songs they’re given.

You’ve been warned.

And I couldn’t give a proverbial where the donkey is!

 

Nativity 3: Dude, Where’s My Donkey?! is released around the UK on Friday, 14th November.  Friday the 13th would have been more appropriate.

 

Leave a Reply

